01202 894397

 enquiries@modernmagazines.co.uk

The latest news from all our areas

14th September 2023 | Welbeck | £8.99 | Paperback Original

For fans of Gillian McAllister and Lisa Jewell, a powerful haunting novel exploring family bonds, dark secrets and murder featuring a female police diver – a woman in a man’s world.
At 5am one summer morning, police diver Jen Harper wakes to find herself submerged in the silt of a river with no memory of how she got there.

Forty-eight hours later, she’s called to dive in the same river to search for a missing woman, Claudia Franklin. But for Jen, this is no ordinary job. She and Claudia were childhood friends and their families were entangled for decades. But Jen hasn’t seen Claudia for twelve years. Or has she?

Praise for Silent Waters
“A thrillingly murky tale of tainted love and betrayal, an edge-of-the-jetty read. I dare you to jump in!” Janice Hallett, author of The Twyford Code

“Terrific, memorable suspense writing that draws you in. Silent Waters is a real up-all-night thriller.” BP Walter, author of The Dinner Guest

“Silent Waters is a brilliant, beautifully written thriller with an unusual premise and shocking twists. I loved it! Her best yet!” Claire Douglas, author of The Couple at Number 9

“Brilliantly plotted, utterly compelling and where nothing is as it seems. Add to that some whip-smart dialogue and you have everything you could possibly want in a thriller.” John Marrs, author of The Marriage Act

About the Author
L.V. Matthews was born in rural Essex but now lives in Winchester. She is the author of The Prank and The Twins, a Richard & Judy Book Club pick (Spring 2022.) Before pursuing a career in writing she worked in domestic and international sales for major UK publishing houses. As research for the book, she undertook extensive research into the little-known world of police divers.

Get our Media Pack
Close
Message on WhatsApp